Logo
Data Snapshot

Search Results

Searched: in measures.


Pathway Title Description Sources Keywords
WEF_Schwab_Foundation_Systems_Report_2017

SCHWAB FOUNDATION FOR SOCIAL ENTREPRENEURSHIP Insight Report Beyond Organizational Scale: How Social Entrepreneurs Create Systems Change Prepared in collaboration with the Bertha Centre for Social Innovation & Entrepreneurship, University of Cape Town Graduate School of Business, South Africa May 2017 Bertha Centre for Social Innovation & Entrepreneurship, University of Cape Town Graduate School of Business. The Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship is a specialised unit at th WEF , model to help informal , works in a number , problems for which social , work with the business , innovations if they work , education both in colombia , land rights for economic , youth at the global , entrepreneurship at the national , education in their national , model of the world , paper and 2-Feb-2021 auto-generated
wilson-facct21

Building and Auditing Fair Algorithms: A Case Study in Candidate Screening Christo Wilson Northeastern University cbw@ccs.neu.edu Alan Mislove Northeastern University amislove@ccs.neu.edu Avijit Ghosh Northeastern University avijit@ccs.neu.edu Lewis Baker pymetrics, inc. lewis@pymetrics.com Shan Jiang Northeastern University sjiang@ccs.neu.edu Janelle Szary pymetrics, inc. janelle@pymetrics.com Kelly Trindel pymetrics, inc. kelly@pymetrics.com Frida Polli pymetrics, inc. frida.polli@pymetrics.co Brookings , code for their candidate , groups being the eeoc , discrimination that may impact , group had corresponding demographic , candidates to their clients , process and no model , data from these games , data from four clients , model for given client , pymetrics than to clients , impact on the fairnes 27-Oct-2021 auto-generated
2101.09385

Outlining Traceability: A Principle for Operationalizing Accountability in Computing Systems Joshua A. Kroll jkroll@nps.edu Naval Postgraduate School Monterey, CA 1 2 0 2 n a J 3 2 ] Y C . s c [ 1 v 5 8 3 9 0 . 1 0 1 2 : v i X r a ABSTRACT Accountability is widely understood as a goal for well governed computer systems, and is a sought-after value in many governance contexts. But how can it be achieved? Recent work on standards for governable arti cial intelligence systems o ers a related prin- Brookings , policy and ai ethics , operation of a computer , framework for the principle , work in an automated , requirement for the responsible , responsible use of software , report from a federal , requires not only transparency , systems must keep records , intelligence by the department , understanding 27-Oct-2021 auto-generated